HFA’s 2017 ROTY Nominees

ROTY Nominees

January 19, 2017 —

HFA announces 2017 nominees and adds two new recognitions.

The Home Furnishings Association (HFA) is proud to announce the nominees for its 2017 Retailer of the Year awards, which honor outstanding retailers who represent exceptional examples of philanthropy, technology, customer experience, mentoring, sustainability and store design/merchandising. Candidates are considered in two categories—sales volume under $10 million and sales volume $10 million or above.

A selection committee, comprised of HFA members, manufacturers, service providers/suppliers, independent sales reps, and industry officials and media, will review the nominations. Winners will be announced during the April High Point Furniture Market. The 2017 Home Furnishings Association’s Retailer of the Year awards will be presented during a celebration on June 5, 2017 at the annual Home Furnishings Networking Conference in San Antonio (June 4-6).

The HFA added two recognitions this year—the Emerging Star and Trailblazer awards, which recognize retailers who’ve successfully jumped into the industry with both feet and those who’ve made a career out of forging new roads, respectively. The winners of these awards will be recognized during the Retailer of the Year celebration.

Retailer of the Year Nominees

Under $10 million sales volume
Jonathan Mitrani, Flamingo Furniture
Brian Garrison, Garrison’s Furniture
Todd Lehman, Interiors Home
David Schweig, Sunnyland Outdoor Furniture
Franklin Swann, Swann’s Furniture

$10 million or above sales volume
Wogie Badcock, Badcock Furniture & More
Steve and Marty Darvin, Darvin Furniture & Mattress
Josh Hudson, Hudson’s Furniture
Lisa and Virginia Keyes, Naturwood Home Furnishings

Emerging Star Nominees

Andy & Keri Elliott, Bend UpStyle
Cynthia Heathcoe, Contemporary Living
Alexandra and Codrin Coroama, Furniture Divano
Liz Werner, Furniture Market Las Vegas
Greg Rich, Habitation Furnishings + Design
Phil and Sherrie Bearden (Sub)-urban Sit

Trailblazer Nominees

Jake Jabs, American Furniture Warehouse
Steve Everton, Everton Mattress and Furniture Gallery

“Congratulations to all the nominees,” said HFA CEO, Sharron Bradley. “There are so many incredible retailers out there leading the industry, making a difference in their communities, and changing the face of retail. We’re excited to celebrate them!”